Remove members from a channel

If someone switches teams, leaves your company, or if you stop working with an external client, you can easily remove that person from a channel.

Only team admins can remove people from channels.
  1. Open a channel.
  2. Click on the three dots icon Channel options menu to the right of the channel title.
  3. Click Edit Channel.
  4. Find the name of the team member you’d like to remove, and click the Remove link to the right of their name.
  5. A confirmation window will ask if you’re sure you want to remove the user. Click Remove user in the bottom right.
  1. Open a channel.
  2. Tap the three dots Channels options menu in the top right.
  3. Tap Members.
  4. You’ll see a list of members. Long tap a user’s name to select them. Tap any other users you would like to remove.
  5. Tap the profile icon with a minus sign in the top right.
  6. A confirmation window will ask if you’re sure you want to remove the user. Click OK in the bottom right.
  1. Open a channel.
  2. Tap the channel title at the top of the left pane.
  3. Tap Members.
  4. You’ll see a list of members. Find the user you’d like to remove, and to the right you’ll see a profile icon with an x.
  5. Tap this icon to remove the user.
  6. Tap the back arrow icon in the top left.
  7. Tap Save in the top right.