Leave a channel

When you decide to leave a channel, you’ll no longer receive updates from conversations in that channel. (Don’t worry– if you change your mind, you can always go back and re-add yourself).

  1. Open a channel.
  2. Click on the three dots icon Channel options menu to the right of the channel title.
  3. Click Leave channel.
  4. A confirmation will ask if you’re sure you want to leave the channel. Click Leave channel.
  1. Open a channel.
  2. Tap the three dots channels options menu in the top right.
  3. Tap Leave channel.
  4. A confirmation will ask if you’re sure you want to archive the channel. Click Leave channel.
  1. Open a channel.
  2. Tap the channel title at the top of the left.
  3. Tap Leave Channel.
  4. A confirmation will ask if you’re sure you want to archive the channel. Click Leave channel.