Unarchive a channel

If a topic becomes relevant again, or if you need to resurface old conversations, you can easily unarchive a channel. This will bring an archived channel back into your active Channels list.

  1. Scroll to the bottom on the channel list and click Archived Channels.
  2. The archived channels will display beneath the Archived Channels title. Find the channel you’d like to unarchive and click it.
  3. Above the thread list, click the three dots in the top right and select Unarchive Channel.
  4. A confirmation will ask if you’re sure you want to unarchive the channel. Click Unarchive.
  1. Scroll down the channels list to the bottom. Tap Add Channel.
  2. Scroll down the list of channels to find the Archived channels at the bottom.
  3. Scroll through the Archived channels section and tap the archived channel you’d like to unarchive.
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the thread list and tap the Unarchive Channel button.
  5. A confirmation will ask if you’re sure you want to unarchive the channel. Click Unarchive.
  1. In the Threads view, scroll to the bottom.
  2. Tap Archived Channels.
  3. Find the channel you would like to unarchive, and tap it.
  4. At the bottom of the threads list, tap Unarchive Channel.
  5. A confirmation will ask if you’re sure you want to unarchive the channel. Click Unarchive.