Leave a group message

When a group message is no longer pertinent, you can simply remove yourself in order to stop receiving notifications.

  1. Open the conversation you’d like to remove yourself from.
  2. Click on the three dots icon in the top right.
  3. Click on Manage participants.
  4. Beside your own name, click the Remove button.
  1. Open the conversation you’d like to remove yourself from.
  2. Tap the three dots icon in the top right.
  3. Select Members from the menu.
  4. Longpress on your own name.
  5. Tap the profile with a minus sign icon in the top right.
  1. Open the conversation you’d like to remove yourself from.
  2. Click on the list of conversation participants at the top of the chat window
  3. The details window will open.
  4. Find your own name, and beside it, tap the red profile with an x icon.
Keep in mind that you can not leave a 1-on-1 message. But you can mute it if you'd like.