Archive a channel

Archiving outdated channels helps you better organize and visualize active and inactive channels. When you archive a channel, it will no longer appear in your Channels list.

Note: Only team admins and channel owners can unarchive channels at any time. Team members can still visit an archived channel, but won’t be able to make any changes or updates to threads in that channel.

  1. Open a channel.
  2. Click on the three dots icon Channel options menu to the right of the channel title.
  3. Click Archive channel.
  4. A confirmation will ask if you’re sure you want to archive the channel. Click Archive.
  1. Open a channel.
  2. Tap the three dots channels options menu in the top right.
  3. Tap Archive channel.
  4. A confirmation will ask if you’re sure you want to archive the channel. Click Archive.
  1. Open a channel.
  2. Tap the channel title at the top left.
  3. Tap Archive Channel.
  4. A confirmation will ask if you’re sure you want to archive the channel. Click Archive.