Change a channel to public or private

If you decide that a set of discussions is better kept private, or if you’d like to open up previously private discussions to the rest of your team, you can easily change the privacy settings of your Twist channels. Here’s how.

  1. Open a channel.
  2. Click on the three dots icon Channel options menu to the right of the channel name.
  3. Click Edit Channel...
  4. Click Edit Channel to the right of the channel name.
  5. Select either Public or Private from the Privacy settings.
  6. Click Save changes.
  1. Open a channel.
  2. Tap the three dots channels options menu in the top right.
  3. Tap Edit channel.
  4. Toggle the Make channel public switch to on (public) or off (private).
  5. Tap OK.
  1. Open a channel.
  2. Tap the channel name at the top.
  3. Toggle the Public switch to on (public) or off (private).
  4. Tap Save at the top right.