Change a channel to public or private

If you decide that a set of discussions is better kept private, or if you’d like to open up previously private discussions to the rest of your team, you can easily change the privacy settings of your Twist channels. Here’s how.

  1. Open a channel.
  2. Click on the three dots icon Channel options menu to the right of the channel title.
  3. Click Edit Channel.
  4. Click Edit Channel to the right of the channel name.
  5. Select either Public or Private from the Privacy field.
  6. Click Save changes.
  1. Open a channel.
  2. Tap the three dots channels options menu in the top right.
  3. Tap Edit channel.
  4. Toggle the Make channel public switch to on (public) or off (private).
  5. Click OK.
  1. Open a channel.
  2. Tap the channel title at the top left.
  3. Toggle the Public switch to on (public) or off (private)
  4. Click Save at the top right.