Delete a message

Delete a Twist message after you’ve already sent it by following these simple steps.

Note: when you delete a message (in either direct messages or thread conversations) your  deleted message will be replaced with a notification saying “This message was deleted.” You can not delete the entry completely from Twist.

  1. Mouseover the message you’d like to delete.
  2. Click on the three dots icon in the top right of the message.
  3. Click Delete.
  4. A confirmation window will warn you that the action cannot be undone.
  5. Click Delete.
  1. Longpress on the message you’d like to delete.
  2. Tap Delete.
  3. A confirmation window will warn you that the action cannot be undone.
  4. Tap Delete.
  1. Longpress on the message you’d like to delete.
  2. Tap Delete.
  3. A confirmation window will warn you that the action cannot be undone.
  4. Click Delete.