Mute messages

You can mute specific conversations to stop getting notifications for messages from a team member or group. It’s very helpful if you want to avoid distractions in order to focus on deep work.

  1. In the Messages tab, open the conversation you’d like to mute.
  2. Click on the three dots icon in the top right of the message.
  3. Click Mute conversation.
  4. Select the amount of time you’d like to mute the conversation for.
  5. Click Mute.
  1. In the Messages tab, open the conversation you’d like to mute.
  2. Click on the three dots icon in the top right of the message.
  3. Select or mouseover Mute.
  4. Select the amount of time you’d like to mute the conversation for.
  5. Click Mute.
  1. In the Messages tab, open the conversation you’d like to mute.
  2. Click on the three dots icon in the top right of the message.
  3. Click Mute.
  4. Select the amount of time you’d like to mute the conversation for.
  1. In the Messages tab, open the conversation you’d like to mute.
  2. Click the team member name or member list at the top of the message to open the Details window.
  3. Turn the Mute switch from off to on.
  4. Select the amount of time you’d like to mute the conversation for.
  5. Tap Done.