Remove members from a group

Groups at work rarely stay the same – teams change, people can move offices or get promoted. In Twist, it’s easy to remove someone from an existing group so that they no longer receive notifications that aren’t relevant. Here’s how.

  1. From the Team tab, click on the group that you’d like to remove members from.
  2. Click the three dots icon in the top right.
  3. Click Edit Group.
  4. Find the name of the member(s) you’d like to remove, and click Remove.
  5. Remove as many Group members as you’d like.
  6. Click the X in the top right.
  1. From the Team tab, click on the group that you’d like to remove members from.
  2. Click the three dots icon in the top right.
  3. Click Edit Group.
  4. Find the name of the member(s) you’d like to remove, and click Remove.
  5. Remove as many Group members as you’d like.
  6. Click Save in the bottom right.
  1. Tap the menu icon in the top-left and click Team members.
  2. Tap the Groups tab.
  3. Tap on the group you’d like to remove members from.
  4. Longpress on the member you’d like to remove. The member will be selected.
  5. You can tap on other members to select them as well.
  6. Tap the profile icon with a minus in the top right.
  7. A window will ask if you are sure you want remove the member(s). Tap OK in the bottom right.
  1. From the Team tab, click Groups in the top left.
  2. Tap on the group name you’d like to remove members from.
  3. Tap Edit in the top right.
  4. Tap Users.
  5. Find the member you’d like to remove, and tap the profile icon with a minus to the right of their name.
  6. Click the back arrow in the top left.
  7. Click Save in the top right.