When you team’s no longer using a channel and you’re ready to completely remove it from Twist, you can easily delete it. Here’s how.
Once you delete a channel, all of its data is completely erased and cannot be accessed again. If you think there’s a chance you might need to access this data later, we suggest archiving the channel instead.
Deleting a channel
- Ensure that you're a team admin or the channel owner.
- Remove all the members from the channel you'd like to delete.
- Archive the channel.
- Find the archived channel (you can see how to find the archived channel list here) and leave the channel. As the last person in the channel, you’ll be asked to confirm if you want to leave and delete the channel.
- Accept the confirmation and the channel will be deleted.
You cannot delete the channels that come pre-loaded inside your Twist workspace. However, you can archive them to keep them out of sight.