Delete a thread

Delete a thread

There are several reasons to want to delete a thread. For instance, the thread could contain outdated information that’s confusing your team, or it could simply be a duplicate thread.

To delete a thread, you must be either the Admin or the Thread creator.
  1. Open the thread you want to delete.
  2. Click on the three dots icon in the top right of the thread.
  3. Click Delete...
  4. You’ll be asked to confirm if you want to delete the thread. Click OK to delete it.
  1. Open the thread you want to delete.
  2. Click on the three dots icon in the top right of the thread.
  3. Click Delete...
  4. You’ll be asked to confirm if you want to delete the thread. Click Delete to delete it.
  1. Long press on the subject line of the thread you want to move.
  2. From the menu, tap Delete.
  3. You’ll be asked to confirm if you want to delete the thread. Click Delete to delete it.
  1. Open the thread you want to move.
  2. Long press on the text of the first post.
  3. From the menu, select Delete.
  4. You’ll be asked to confirm if you want to delete the thread. Click Delete to delete it.